EMERGING TECHNOLOGY TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS U.S. Department of Commerce

18 Business and Academic Leaders Appointed

The distinguished members serving on the Committee, representing the highest levels of business, government, and academia to the ETTAC, are:

Chair

Dr. Samuel Graham, Jr.

Dean and Nariman Farvardin Professor

A. James Clark School of Engineering

8228 Paint Branch Dr.

University of Maryland

College Park, MD 20742

Phone: 301-405-3868

Samuel Graham <samuelg@umd.edu>

Co-Chair

Mr. Michael F. Molnar

Director, Advanced Manufacturing National Program Office

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Mr. Scott Blanchard, Vice President and Chief Technical Officer, General Dynamics Mission Systems

Dr. Artur Dubrawski, Research Professor, The Robotics Institute at Carnegie Mellon University

Dr. Bradley Hayes, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Colorado Boulder

Mr. Daniel Kaufman, Senior Director, Google, LLC

Dr. Michael Kearns, Professor of Computer and Information Science, Department of Computer and Information Science, University of Pennsylvania

Dr. John R. (Jay) Lowell, Chief Engineer, Senior Technical Fellow Disruptive Computing & Networks

Dr. Durga Malladi, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Qualcomm Technologies, Incorporated

Dr. Leslie Ann Momoda, Vice President, Strategy, HRL Laboratories, LLC

Dr. Juan Claudio Nino, Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Florida

Dr. Colleen O'Connor, Director, International Technology Transfer, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Dr. Nag Patibandla, Vice President, Engineering, Chief Technology Officer, Applied Materials Incorporated

Dr. Andrew L. Puryear, Director, Cyber Strategy and Execution, The MITRE Corporation (Chair 2020-2022)

Dr. Edward T. Samulski, Cary C. Boshamer Professor of Chemistry, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dr. Robert H. Sues, President and Chief Executive Officer, Applied Research Associates, Incorporated (Vice-Chair 2020-2022)

Dr. Lorenzo Valdevit, Director and Associate Professor, University of California, Irvine **Dr. Michael P. Wellman**, Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, University of Michigan